Members of the Board

Elected Officers:

Officers serve a one-year term, beginning July 1. A description of officer duties is included in the organization's bylaws, located in the Board Handbook.

Title Name of Elected Officer
President Sam Pearson
1st Vice President John Gibbon
2nd Vice President Fran Laird
Treasurer Lee Buhler
Secretary Carol Porto


Neighborhood Association Delegates

The board membership includes one delegate from each neighborhood association.

Neighborhood Association Name of Delegate
Arnold Creek Debbie Griffin
Ashcreek Michael Kisor
Bridlemile Becky Lilliquist
Collins View Elise deLisser
Crestwood Tony Hansen
Far Southwest Virginia Hendrickson
Hayhurst Tom McCarley
Hillsdale Glenn Bridger
Homestead Jackie Phillips
Maplewood Stephan Lewis
Markham Kim Herron
Marshall Park Mike Charles
Multnomah Martie Sucec
South Burlingame Lynn Pearson
South Portland Len Michon
Southwest Hills Nancy Seton
West Portland Park Ryan Blum


Standing Committee Chairs

The board membership includes standing committee chairs.

Committee Name of Chair
Communications Lee Buhler
Equity and Inclusion (Interim Chair) Glenn Bridger
Land Use Jan Wilson
Parks and community Centers Fran Laird
Public Safety (Interim Chair) Donna Herron
Schools Maripat Hensel
Transportation David Martin


Business Association Delegates

The board membership includes one delegate from each business association. 

Business Association Name of Delegate
Hillsdale Business and Professional Association open
Multnomah Business Association open
South Portland Business Association open