Committee Contact Committee Chair Contact All Committee Members Meeting Schedule
Equity Diane Victoria 4th Monday
Land Use Gary Runde 3rd Tuesday
Parks Mike Linman 1st Thursday
Public Safety Kim Silverman 1st Thursday
Schools Patty McMahon and Sandy Ragnetti, co-chairs 3rd Thursday 
Transportation Katherine Christensen 3rd Monday
Watershed Chair Murphy Terrell 3rd Thursday

SWNI Committees

The Southwest Neighborhoods, Inc. (SWNI) board establishes committees and rules that set forth the responsibilities and authorities of the committees. Committee chairs are appointed by the SWNI board president. Recognized neighborhood and business associations may designate a voting delegate to each SWNI committee.

Committees are responsible for implementing an adopted action plan. Committee recommendations must be ratified by a majority vote of the SWNI board. Committees are subject to the City of Portland Standards for Neighborhood System

Committee meetings are open to the public. Confirm scheduled meetings on the Southwest Neighborhoods Calendar.

Resources for Committee Chairs

Forms and Templates