Board Members

Elections are held in October. Term of office is 1 year.

Board Position Name
Chair Maria Thi Mai,
Vice Chair Tad Davis
Treasurer Sim Hyde
Secretary (vacant)

Board Chair Appointments

Appointed Position Name
Parliamentarian Tad Davis
Special Advisor Carol McCarthy
Communications Advisor Carolyn Devine
Land Use Chair Jim Peterson
Transportation Chair Katherine Christensen
Watershed Chair Murphy Terrell
Equity & Inclusion Chair Will Fuller
SW Capitol Hwy Chris Lyons

Get involved!

We have vacancies for board members and committee chairs. Please contact Chairperson Maria Thi Mai at for details. Volunteers are also needed for various events and projects. Join us in making our neighborhood safe and great place to live.

As always, the invitation stands for you to volunteer with communications (social media, website, newsletter, maintaining email & membership lists), special events, photography, and more – whatever your skill and interest. Help us identify and advocate for issues important to our neighborhood.


View the Multnomah Neighborhood Association correspondence archives on Google Drive. 


Multnomah Neighborhood Association Bylaws (Adopted December 8, 2009)