Members of the Board

Elected Officers:

Officers serve a one-year term, beginning June 1. A description of officer duties is included in the organization's bylaws, located in the Board Handbook.

Title Name of Elected Officer
President Leslie Hammond
1st Vice President John Gibbon
2nd Vice President Katherine Christensen
Treasurer Charlie Van Rossen, CPA
Secretary Natalia Bronner

 

Neighborhood Association Delegates

The board membership includes one authorized representative delegate or alternate from each neighborhood association recognized by the City of Portland within the Southwest Neighborhoods coalition boundaries.

Neighborhood Association Name of Delegate
Arnold Creek Sharon Keast
Ashcreek Bruce Koester
Bridlemile Becky Lilliquist
Collins View Fran Laird
Crestwood Tony Hansen
Far Southwest George Vranas
Hayhurst Dylan Lauzon
Hillsdale Glenn Bridger
Homestead Jackie Phillips
Maplewood Ron Burian
Markham Eric Levake
Marshall Park Mike Charles
Multnomah Maria Thi Mai
South Burlingame Shannon Hiller-Webb
South Portland Len Michon
Southwest Hills Nancy Seton
West Portland Park Debbie Hall

 

Committee Chairs

The board membership includes standing committee chairs appointed by the president.

Committee Name of Chair Contact
Equity and Inclusion Laura Campos equity-chair@swni.org
Land Use Gary Runde land-use-chair@swni.org
Parks and Community Centers Steve Mullinax parks-chair@swni.org
Public Safety Kim Silverman public-safety-chair@swni.org
Schools Maripat Hensel schools-chair@swni.org
Transportation David Martin transportation-chair@swni.org
Watershed Murphy Terrel watershed-chair@swni.org

 

Business Association Delegates

The board membership includes one delegate from each business association. 

Business Association Name of Delegate
Hillsdale Business and Professional Association Don Baack
Multnomah Business Association open
South Portland Business Association open