Members of the Board

Elected Officers:

Officers serve a one-year term, beginning June 1. A description of officer duties is included in the organization's bylaws, located in the Board Handbook.

Title Name of Elected Officer
President Leslie Hammond
1st Vice President John Gibbon
2nd Vice President Sam Pearson
Treasurer Charlie Van Rossen, CPA
Secretary Carol Porto

 

Neighborhood Association Delegates

The board membership includes one authorized representative delegate or alternate from each neighborhood association recognized by the City of Portland within the Southwest Neighborhoods coalition boundaries.

Neighborhood Association Name of Delegate
Arnold Creek Sharon Keast
Ashcreek Bruce Koester
Bridlemile Becky Lilliquist
Collins View Fran Laird
Crestwood Tony Hansen
Far Southwest Virginia Hendrickson
Hayhurst Tom McCarley
Hillsdale Glenn Bridger
Homestead Jackie Phillips
Maplewood Ron Burian
Markham Eric Levake
Marshall Park Mike Charles
Multnomah Martie Sucec
South Burlingame Shannon Hiller-Webb
South Portland Len Michon
Southwest Hills Nancy Seton
West Portland Park Javier Moncada

 

Standing Committee Chairs

The board membership includes standing committee chairs appointed by the president.

Committee Name of Chair Contact
Equity and Inclusion Laura Campos equity-chair@swni.org
Land Use Gary Runde land-use-chair@swni.org
Parks and Community Centers Steve Mullinax parks-chair@swni.org
Public Safety Carol Porto public-safety-chair@swni.org
Schools Maripat Hensel schools-chair@swni.org
Transportation David Martin transportation-chair@swni.org

 

Business Association Delegates

The board membership includes one delegate from each business association. 

Business Association Name of Delegate
Hillsdale Business and Professional Association open
Multnomah Business Association open
South Portland Business Association open